Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Starting to think they are all BAD
Its late, it’s after 1 am, I flew 5.8 hours tonight and I am beat. But I told myself that even if it’s just one line I want to start trying to get on here every night and post something even if it’s small. I spent most of my night looking at a truck on the side of the road trying to determine if they were really trying to fix a tire or if they were placing an IED in the road. I really hate this war you are never totally sure who the enemy is and if you make a bad call an innocent Father or perhaps a Brother or some ones Son could be harmed. None of them wear uniforms they have no affiliation to anything they are all a bunch of tribal gangsters and we never can tell what we are dealing with half the time. Their biggest threat to us is they dig holes in the road and place explosives under the dirt, then they set off the explosives when US forces are traveling down these dirt roads they are called IEDs and they are responsible for most of our casualties over here. So needless to say it is so important for us to catch these guys in the act so we can take care of them before they hurt any of our forces. So as you can imagine we are trying to do our best to determine if they are good or bad. The rest of my night I spent taking my APART which is like taking your driver’s test only it’s for flying my aircraft. It went well and I will not have to take another one till next year around my Birthday. Well I only wanted to get on here for a minute and I know it doesn't look like this small paragraph should have taken me much longer than that but remember I can only type with two or three fingers. So that’s it for now guys, night all
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment